Medication Nation

Curing the world one over-priced, under researched, exorbiant medication at a time

Headaches April 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — smakol @ 3:12 am

A good friend of mine and I were talking about holistic medicine once and he said something really interesting to me. He said ok so when you get a headache, you should think, “ok what can I put in my body to make it go away?” you should saying “what is my body lacking that is causing my head to hurt?”. Am I dehydrated? Not get enough sleep? Or am I lacking in some sort of vitamin?

One thing that is great for headaches is putting pressure on your pressure points. At the base of your neck and at your shoulders. This relieves tension in a natural, safe way. Also a great way to get rid of headaches are chamomile, lavender, and rosemary oils. These will calm you and naturally relieve tension from your head by relaxation.

 

Leave a Reply

